Prospective Students

Prospective Students

Prospective Students

Prospective Student

Applicants for admission to the Law School, must have received a baccalaureate degree from an accredited university or college (Before they begin their work in the law school). An official, sealed transcript mailed from each college or university attended must be received by the law school.Each applicant must complete and submit an application form along with a $50.00 non-refundable application fee, United States postal or bank money order should be made payable to Miles Law School, P. O. Box 39150, Birmingham, Alabama 35208. (Cash or personal checks are not accepted)

Read more...

How to Apply

To Apply to MLS:

You must have a bachelor's degree with a competitive grade point average from an accredited four- year college or university. An official undergraduate and/or graduate transcript must be forwarded directly from the college or university to the law school. Applicants must submit a completed application, a $50.00 non-refundable application fee, a signed personal statement, at least one but no more than two reference letters and a current résumé. Personal interviews will be scheduled for all applicants.

Miles Law School admits students in the summer (May) semester, the fall (August) semester and the spring (January) semesters. Students seeking to transfer from other law schools are considered on a case-by-case basis.

Read more...

Applicant Criteria

General Information

Applicants for admission to the Law School, must have received a baccalaureate degree from an accredited university or college (Before they begin their work in the law school). An official, sealed transcript mailed from each college or university attended must be received by the law school. Each applicant must complete and submit an application form along with a $50.00 non-refundable application fee, United States postal or bank money order should be made payable to Miles Law School, P. O. Box 39150, Birmingham, Alabama 35208. (Cash or personal checks are not accepted)

First-year students are admitted summer, fall and spring semesters.
Transfer students are admitted on a case-by-case determination.
Read more...

FAQ

What are the requirements for law school?

You must have a bachelor's degree with a competitive grade point average from an accredited four- year college or university. An official undergraduate and/or graduate transcript must be forwarded directly from the college or university to the law school. Applicants must submit a completed application, a $50.00 non-refundable application fee, a signed personal statement, at least one but no more than two reference letters and a current résumé.

 
How much is the tuition for law school?

Each class is $155.00 per class hour. Each course consists of 3 hours each. Additionally, there is a library, computer and copier fee of $220.00.

 
Read more...

The Miles Law School Experience

Prospective Student

Prospective Student

More details
Experience Miles Law School

Experience Miles Law School

More details
Library

Library

More details

Classroom

More details