Prospective Students


What are the requirements for law school?

You must have a bachelor's degree with a competitive grade point average from an accredited four- year college or university. An official undergraduate and/or graduate transcript must be forwarded directly from the college or university to the law school. Applicants must submit a completed application, a $50.00 non-refundable application fee, a signed personal statement, at least one but no more than two reference letters and a current résumé.

How much is the tuition for law school?

Each class is $155.00 per class hour. Each course consists of 3 hours each. Additionally, there is a library, computer and copier fee of $220.00.

Does your school offer morning or evening classes?

All of our class are held in the evenings, Monday –Thursday from 5:30pm -8:30pm.

What is your school's accreditation status?

Miles Law School is not approved by the American Bar Association; however, graduates are eligible  to sit for the Alabama bar examination. Upon admission to the bar, graduates can practice  law in Alabama. There are some alumni who have become licensed in other jurisdictions. Because bar admission rules vary by state, applicants interested in practicing outside of Alabama are advised to check with the particular jurisdiction.  

Does your school offer financial aid?

We do not offer any type of financial aid. However we do offer a deferred payment plan where you  can  pay tuition in installments.  Additionally, many employers  and some branches of the militarty offer tuition assistance.

What payment options does MLS offer?

Miles Law School does not accept personal checks or cash money. You may make payments with a Bank Cashier’s Check or a Bank or Postal Money Order.

How or where do I obtain information about your school?

You may obtain information about Miles Law School from our website by selecting the History link or Admissions link on the home page, or you may visit Miles Law School located at 5500 Myron Massey Blvd. Fairfield, Alabama 35064. Our office hours are Monday –Thursday from 2:00 p.m. until 7:30 p.m. and on Fridays from 12noon until 4:00 p.m. You may also contact us by phone at (205) 923-7739 or fax (205) 923-7749.

Where is Miles Law School located?

Please use the Google interactive map below.



How do I obtain an official copy of my transcript?

To obtain an official copy of your transcript you must submit a transcript form along with a copy of your Driver's Licenses. The cost for an official transcript is $15.00 per transcript. Payment must be in the form of a bank cashier's check or bank or postal money order made to Miles Law School.  Download the Transcript Request Form Download transcript form (PDF).

How often does MLS accept applicants/new students into the program?

Miles Law School admits students in the summer (May) semester and the fall (August) semesters only. Students seeking to transfer from other law schools are considered on a case-by-case basis.  

How or where do I obtain books for class?

Miles Law School does not have a bookstore. All students must purchase their books from either the publisher of the book(s) needed or from an online company. You may contact the school for a list of publishers and online companies.

The Miles Law School Experience

Prospective Student

Prospective Student

More details


More details


More details


More details