Frequently Asked Questions
What are the requirements for law school?
You must have a bachelor’s degree with a minimum 2.5 grade point average from an accredited four-year college or university. An official undergraduate and/or graduate transcript must be forwarded directly from the college or university to the law school. Applicants must submit a completed application, a $50.00 non-refundable application fee, a signed personal statement, at least one but no more than two reference letters (bearing original signature(s)) and a current résumé.
How much is the tuition for law school?
Tuition & Fees
$185.00 per semester hour
$555.00 per class hour
$230.00 for computer research fee
Does your school offer morning or evening classes?
All classes are held in the evenings;, Monday – Friday, 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
What is your school's accreditation status?
Miles Law School is not approved by the American Bar Association; however, graduates are eligible to sit for the Alabama bar examination. Upon admission to the bar, graduates can practice law in Alabama. There are some alumni who have become licensed in other jurisdictions. Because bar admission rules vary by state, applicants interested in practicing outside of Alabama are advised to check with the particular jurisdiction.
Does your school offer financial aid?
We do not offer any type of financial aid. However, we do offer an affordable payment plan Additionally, many employers and some branches of the military offer tuition assistance.
What payment options does MLS offer?
Miles Law School does not accept personal checks or cash. You may make payments with a Bank Cashier’s Check or a Bank/ Postal Money Order. We also accept all major credit cards.
How or where do I obtain information about your school?
You may obtain information about Miles Law School from our website, or the Registrar’s Office @ (205) 923-7739.
Our office hours are Monday –Thursday, 2:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. and Friday, 4:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Where is Miles Law School located?
Miles Law School is located on the campus of Miles College, located at 5500 Myron Massey Blvd, Fairfield, AL 35064.
How do I obtain an official copy of my transcript?
To obtain a copy of your transcript, submit a request form along with a copy of your Driver’s Licenses. The cost is $15.00. Payment must be in the form of a bank cashier’s check or bank\postal money order made payable to Miles Law School. Go to Transcript Request form.
How often does Miles Law Sschool accept applicants/new students into the program?
Miles Law School admits students in the summer (May) semester and the fall (August) semesters only. Students seeking to transfer from other law schools are considered on a case-by-case basis.
How or where do I obtain books for class?
Miles Law School does not have a bookstore. Students can purchase books from the publisher of the book(s) orfrom an online company. You may contact the school for a list of publishers and online companies.